Five Months Later

I didn’t realize until now how long it’s been since I’ve updated this blog. Life has been so busy, I haven’t thought of it much.

I tried re-subbing to Eve to catch the invasion of Fortress Deklein, but something went wrong and my Plex didn’t get applied properly. I submitted a ticket, but by the time they got around to me the war was already over. They gave me my 30 days plus an extra 30 free for the inconvenience, but I didn’t play more than a few hours during that time. I moved some assets around, consolidated my stuff, and made sure my skill queue was all set up. Deuce can fly a carrier now and Quattras should be able to put T2 guns on his Vindicator.

Elite still has my attention, and I’ve been following it closely, but I simply don’t have time to play it. I feel a bit bad that I’ve just dropped out of the community at large; I’ve made some good friends in that game, and haven’t been back much since the baby was born, but that’s part of the package. I got most of the way through writing the PDF combat manual, and printed up what I have – it’s hanging on the wall next to me now – but haven’t had the energy or motivation to go back and complete it.

These days my gaming is mostly short bursts of Grand Theft Auto V. As much as I love the other games that I’ve dedicated so much time and energy to – Elite, Eve, Starbound, 7 Days to Die and the rest – I just don’t have that sort of free time these days. I’m sure that will change when Mia is a bit older.

Leave a Reply

